--- title: "Resuming a canceled HRIS connection - Payhawk Help Center" slug: "can-i-resume-the-process-if-i-ve-canceled-the-hris-connection-midway" description: "If you paused the HRIS connection, go to Settings, then Integrations, find the HRIS integration marked Not finished and click Resolve to continue from there." updated: 2026-10-27T16:18:09Z published: 2026-10-27T16:18:09Z canonical: "payhawk.com/can-i-resume-the-process-if-i-ve-canceled-the-hris-connection-midway" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://payhawk.com/help/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Can I resume the process if I’ve canceled the HRIS connection midway? If you had to pause the HRIS connection process, you can resume it later. 1. In the [Payhawk Web Portal](https://portal.payhawk.com), open the app switcher in the top-left corner and go to **Settings** > **Integrations**, where you'll find the HRIS integration marked as **Not finished**. 2. Click the **Resolve** button to return to the connection wizard and continue from where you left off.