--- title: "Removing users before the next Merge sync - Payhawk Help Center" slug: "i-must-remove-users-from-payhawk-before-the-next-merge-sync-with-hris" description: "To stop syncing an employee before the next Merge sync with your HR system, a Payhawk Administrator removes them from Payhawk and deactivates them in the HRIS." updated: 2025-11-10T08:44:56Z published: 2025-11-10T08:44:56Z canonical: "payhawk.com/i-must-remove-users-from-payhawk-before-the-next-merge-sync-with-hris" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://payhawk.com/help/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # I must remove users from Payhawk before the next Merge sync with HRIS
You may need to remove an employee from Payhawk before the next Merge sync with your HR system. In such cases, a Payhawk administrator can manually remove the employee from Payhawk and deactivate them in your HR system. This will stop any future syncing of the employee between the two systems.