Documentation Index

Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://payhawk.document360.io/llms.txt

Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

В момента локализираме Payhawk документацията на български език, поради което виждате някои колекции от статии на английски, а други - на български. Екипът ни работи усилено скоро целият сайт да е наличен на български. Благодарим за търпението!

Closing requests

Prev Next
This content is currently unavailable in Bulgarian. You are viewing the default (English) version.

Once the delivery of items or services is confirmed, a request can be automatically closed by the system or manually closed by a Payhawk Accountant or Administrator.

Auto-closing requests

To enable the automatic closure of requests, you must enable the feature in the Settings app. The default auto-close option triggers when the linked invoices have been fully paid, meaning that the following conditions are met:

  • The status of the received quantity is FULL.

  • The status of the invoiced amount is MATCHED.

When enabled, the auto-close option will apply whether the invoiced amount is settled over a bank transfer or marked as paid manually.

If an expense is marked as unpaid or a bank transfer is reversed after settlement, the request cannot be reopened.

To enable the auto-closing option for requests:

  1. In the Payhawk Web Portal, go to the Settings > Requests > Types > [Request type] > Workflow > Close step.

  2. Under Auto-close, enable the When related expenses status changes toggle button to configure when this request must auto-close. If enabled, from the drop-down menu, select:

    • Reviewed option for the request to auto-close once it’s reviewed.

    • Reviewed and Paid option for the request to auto-close once it’s reviewed and paid.

  3. Click on Save.

  4. Click on Publish workflow.

    Settings for auto-closing requests based on expense status changes and conditions.

Closing requests manually

To manually close a request:

  1. Go to Requests > Close and select the desired request.

  2. Click on Close.

  3. In the dialog that opens, click on Confirm.  

Alternatively, you can close a request at an earlier step of its lifecycle:

  1. Go to Requests and select the desired request.

  2. Click on its three-dot menu and select Close.

  3. In the dialog that opens, click on Confirm.  

Reopening requests

Once a request has been closed, you can still reopen it:

  1. Go to Requests > All and select the desired request.

  2. From its three-dot menu, select Reopen.

  3. In the dialog that opens, enter the reason for reopening it and click on Reopen.

    As a result, the reopened request will move to the Submit tab and has to be resubmitted according to the approval workflow defined for your company.  

Useful resources